slider

BMW GS Club International

Are you driving a GS and want to get to know other GS drivers?

Then you are right with us!

We are the GS motorcycle club officially recognized by the BMW Group and headquartered in Munich and the German BMW motorcycle club with the largest number of members.
We organize exciting tours and interesting meetings of all kinds at home and abroad.
Non-members are also invited and welcome. We look forward to new members in the club.

Our vision

Who Are We?

The BMW GS Club International eV has been a registered association with over 2015 members since 150 - all noticeably enthusiastic BMW GS drivers. We initiate and organize all kinds of motorcycle tours at home and abroad under the motto "driving pleasure": from day and weekend tours to enduro trails and unforgettable long-distance trips - both on and off road.

In our varied event calendar you will also find offers for a wide variety of driver training courses, regular get-togethers in the respective regions, informative events and lectures, visits to motorcycle sport companies and accessories providers and, last but not least, our popular festivals and celebrations all around the motorcycle year.

Non-members are also cordially invited and welcome. And of course we look forward to new members who share their passion with us.

What distinguishes us?

We attach particular importance to the community of motorcyclists, friendly cooperation and active participation in club activities - always with family and friends involved. Our members treat each other warmly, respectfully and fairly. With our enthusiasm for motorcycle racing and our club engagement, we consciously campaign for the BMW brand and especially for the BMW GS motorcycles.

It is important to us to meet new people on our tours and encounters, to exchange experiences, to discover unknown regions, foreign countries and cultures. We are also responsible for the positive appearance of motorcycling and the community of motorcyclists in public.

What is important to us?

Transparency. The interests, matters and decisions of our association are always and for all members transparent and visible (information letters, website, annual general meeting, etc.). Members and the board of directors rely on trusting cooperation, to which the active participation of each individual in the club life and in the goals of the club makes a significant contribution.

exchange of experiences. BMW GS fans with different experiences meet at tours, regulars' tables and events: From newcomers to experts, from day trippers to frequent drivers, this creates interesting, varied and often helpful encounters.

Think out of the box. As BMW GS Club International eV, we also maintain international cooperation with other BMW motorcycle clubs in the form of tours, trips and cultural experiences. Another concern of our association is social engagement in the form of donations in cash and in kind. The recipients are determined each year by the members at the general meeting.

With this in mind: Make life a ride!

The board

chairman

Monica Grossman
was born in Friedberg and moved to Kissing (near Augsburg) for love. Since the beginning of 2020 she has been driving a well-run-in (approx. 110.000km) R1200GS ADV from 2006. A single 20-minute test drive was enough to infect her with the boxer virus. Since the beginning of 2022, the proportion of "G" has increased compared to "S" so that the GS can also be kept in a species-appropriate manner.

A nice tour with countless curves and in good "company" is all you need to be happy.

treasurer

Angelika Drebinger
originally comes from beautiful Franconia directly from Nuremberg. She has lived in Munich since 1993 and in Gauting since 1997.

Angelika came to motorcycling late. Although she has enjoyed riding her two-wheeler since she was 15, she didn't get her motorcycle license until she was 46. Starting with a 650 GS, she now enjoys on-road tours with her 1200 Rally. Fortunately, Frank became aware of the GS Club 7 years ago. After a few visits to the regulars’ table and a trip together, the application for membership in 2017 was just a formality

Deputy Chairman

Dirk Thomas
GS driver for 33 years, that really says it all. globetrotter. On-road and off-road.

He drives all year round, as long as it is somehow possible. Preferably with friends.

He has been working since he first started mopeding in the mid-1970s, and he still likes it.

Secretary

As an East-East Westphalia living in Munich for over a quarter of a century Micah like to travel in the Alps - of course on the GS.
Thanks to a generous employer and tolerant colleagues, his holiday plans are relatively easy to implement. They also allow time for longer tours, so that he can now look back on more than 200.000 GS kilometers.
In the first two-wheeler season, still touring solo, he has enjoyed the pleasant company, the creative and numerous tour offers, the events and the warm togetherness of the GS'ers since the club's early beginnings.

We look forward to meeting new people on our tours, exchanging experiences, exploring unknown regions and discovering foreign countries and cultures. We would like to contribute to the positive perception of motorcyclists in public and look forward to new members with whom we can share our passion.

Official BMW Club

Foundation

  • The "BMW GS Club International" was founded on August 20, 2015 in Munich
  • The association is registered under the registration number VR 207479 at the register court in Munich
  • The association is based in Munich
  • The name "GS Club" is protected by trademark law

Benefits

We have these advantages as an official BMW Club

  • Permission to use the BMW logo for websites, stickers, club shirts
  • BMW-compliant, protected club logo
  • Insurance protection for club and board work, special accident insurance for club members
  • Invitations to participate in official events such as the “Night of White Gloves” in the BMW Museum in Munich, BMW GS Days in Garmisch - member area, club presentation at the 20 Years BMW Club ...
  • attractive purchasing terms from our partners

club information

  • The BMW GS Club International e. V. is a motorcycle club officially recognized by the BMW Group
  • The club belongs to the BMW umbrella organization “BMW Club Deutschland e. V.” (BCD) on

International

The addition “International” in our club name means not only that we are active in Upper Bavaria, Bavarian Swabia, Franconia, Allgäu, Württemberg and the Lower Rhine, but also have members outside of Germany. We organize tours around the world and think outside the box.

Stammtisch

Our regular round tables

Non-members are very welcome at all of our regulars' tables

Upper Bavaria region

Every 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month from 18 p.m

1st Thursday: We are looking for a new place, we will post it here as soon as it is found.

3st Thursday in Maxhof Inn, Mühlthalerstrasse 91, D-81475 Munich
Contact Person: monika@bmw-gs-club.com

Region of Bavarian Swabia

jeden 2. Monat (01/03/05/07/09/11)

im Linden Inn,
Münchener Strasse 1 · 86316 Friedberg

Contact Person: monika@bmw-gs-club.com

Allgäu region

Black Eagle Inn,
Zellerstrasse 1, 87789 Woringen
Contact Person: wolfgang@bmw-gs-club.com

Middle Franconia region

Every second Wednesday of the month from 18 p.m.
Restaurant Hummelstein Kleestraße 28 90461 Nuremberg www.hummelstein-nbg.de
Contact Person: justus@bmw-gs-club.com

Region of Württemberg

Here we are in search
for a new contact person and a suitable location.

Privacy policy
We, BMW GS Club International eV (registered office: Germany), process personal data to operate this website only to the extent that is technically necessary. All details can be found in our privacy policy.
Privacy policy
We, BMW GS Club International eV (registered office: Germany), process personal data to operate this website only to the extent that is technically necessary. All details can be found in our privacy policy.

Slider

BMW GS Club International e.V.

Du fährst eine GS und möchtest andere GS-Fahrer kennen lernen?

Dann bist Du bei uns richtig!

Wir sind der offiziell von der BMW Group anerkannte GS Motorradclub mit Sitz in München und der mitgliederstärkste deutsche BMW Motorradclub .
Wir veranstalten spannende Touren und interessante Treffen verschiedenster Art im In- und Ausland.
Auch Nicht-Mitglieder sind dazu eingeladen und willkommen. Über neue Mitglieder im Club freuen wir uns.

Vision – BMW GS Club International e.V.

Wer sind wir?

Der BMW GS Club International e.V. ist seit 2015 ein eingetragener Verein mit inzwischen über 150 Mitgliedern – alle spürbar begeisterte BMW-GS-Fahrerinnen und -Fahrer. Unter dem Motto „Freude am Fahren“ initiieren und organisieren wir im In- und Ausland Motorradtouren aller Art: von Tages- und Wochenendtouren über Enduro Trails bis hin zu unvergesslichen Fernreisen – sowohl onroad wie auch offroad.

In unserem vielseitigen Veranstaltungskalender finden sich darüber hinaus Angebote zu verschiedensten Fahrtrainings, regelmäßige Stammtischtreffen in den jeweiligen Regionen, informative Veranstaltungen und Vorträge, Besuche bei Motorradsport-Firmen und Zubehöranbietern und nicht zuletzt unsere beliebten Feste und Feiern rund ums Motorradjahr.

Auch Nicht-Mitglieder sind dazu herzlich eingeladen und willkommen. Und natürlich freuen wir uns auf neue Mitglieder, die ihre Leidenschaft mit uns teilen.

Was zeichnet uns aus?

Besonderen Wert legen wir auf die Gemeinschaft der Motorradfahrer/innen, das freundschaftliche Miteinander und die aktive Teilnahme am Clubgeschehen – stets unter Einbezug von Familie und Freunden. Unsere Mitglieder pflegen einen herzlichen, respektvollen und fairen Umgang miteinander. Mit unserer Begeisterung für den Motorradsport sowie unserem Clubengagement setzen wir uns bewusst für die Marke BMW und speziell für die BMW-GS-Motorräder ein.

Es liegt uns am Herzen, auf unseren Touren und Begegnungen neue Leute kennenzulernen, Erfahrungen auszutauschen, unbekannte Landstriche, fremde Länder und Kulturen zu entdecken. Dabei zeigen wir uns auch für ein positives Erscheinungsbild vom Motorradfahren und der Gemeinschaft der Motorradfahrer in der Öffentlichkeit verantwortlich.

Was ist uns wichtig?

Transparenz. Die Interessen, Angelegenheiten und Beschlüsse unseres Vereins sind immer und für alle Mitglieder transparent und einsehbar (Infobriefe, Webseite, Jahreshauptversammlung, etc.). Mitglieder und Vorstand setzen auf vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit, zu der die aktive Mitgestaltung jedes Einzelnen am Clubleben und an den Vereinszielen wesentlich beiträgt.

Erfahrungsaustausch. Bei Touren, Stammtischen und Veranstaltungen treffen sich BMW-GS-Freunde mit ganz unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen: Vom Neueinsteiger bis zum Experten, vom Ausflügler bis zum Vielfahrer entstehen auf diese Weise interessante, abwechslungsreiche und oft auch hilfreiche Begegnungen.

Blick über den Tellerrand. Als BMW GS Club International e.V. pflegen wir auch eine internationale Zusammenarbeit mit anderen BMW-Motorradclubs in Form von Touren, Reisen und kulturellen Erlebnissen. Ein weiteres Anliegen unseres Vereins ist das soziale Engagement in Form von Geld- und Sachspenden. Die Empfänger werden jedes Jahr im Rahmen der Hauptversammlung durch die Mitglieder festgelegt.

In diesem Sinne: Make life a ride!

Der Vorstand

Vorsitzende

Monika Großmann
ist eine gebürtige Friedbergerin, die der Liebe wegen nach Kissing (in der Nähe von Augsburg) gezogen ist. Seit Anfang 2020 fährt sie eine gut eingefahrene (ca. 110.000km) R1200GS ADV aus dem Jahr 2006. Eine einzige 20minütige Probefahrt reichte um sie mit dem Boxer-Virus zu infizieren. Damit die GS auch noch artgerechter gehalten werden kann erhöht sich seit Anfang 2022 der Anteil „G“ gegenüber „S“.

Eine schöne Tour mit unzähligen Kurven und in guter „GSellschaft“ ist alles was man braucht um Glücklich zu sein.

Schatzmeisterin

Angelika Drebinger
kommt ursprünglich aus dem schönen Frankenland direkt aus Nürnberg. Seit 1993 lebt Sie in München bzw. seit 1997in Gauting.

Zum Motorradfahren ist Angelika erst spät gekommen. Zwar fährt sie seit dem 15 Lebensjahr gerne Zweirad, aber den Motorradführerschein hat sie erst mit 46 Jahren gemacht. Angefangen mit einer 650er GS fährt sie nun gerne Onroad-Touren mit Ihrer 1200er Rally. Glücklicherweise ist Frank vor 7 Jahren auf den GS-Club aufmerksam geworden. Nach ein paar Stammtischbesuchen und einer gemeinsamen Ausfahrt, war der Mitgliedantrag im Jahre 2017 nur noch reine Formsache

Stv. Vorsitzender

Dirk Thomas
seit 33 Jahren GS Fahrer, das sagt eigentlich alles. Globetrotter. Onroad und Offroad.

Er fährt das ganze Jahr, solange es irgendwie geht. Mit Freunden gemeinsam am liebsten.

Seit ersten Mofazeiten Mitte der 1970er schraubt er, immer noch gern.

Schriftführer

Als seit über einem Vierteljahrhundert in München lebender Ost-Ostwestfale ist Micha gerne im Alpenraum unterwegs – natürlich auf der GS.
Dank großzügigem Arbeitgeber und toleranten Kollegen sind seine Urlaubspläne relativ leicht umzusetzen. Sie gewähren auch die Zeit für längere Touren, so dass er inzwischen auf mehr als 200.000 GS-Kilometer zurückblickt.
In der ersten Zweirad-Saison noch solo tourend genieß er seit den frühen Club-Anfängen die angenehme Gesellschaft, die kreativen und zahlreichen Tour-Angebote, die Events und das herzliche Miteinander der GS’ler.

Wir freuen uns auf unseren Touren neue Menschen kennenzulernen, Erfahrungen auszutauschen, unbekannte Landstriche zu erkunden und fremde Länder und Kulturen zu entdecken. Wir möchten dazu beitragen, dass Motorradfahrer in der Öffentlichkeit positiv wahrgenommen werden und freuen uns auf neue Mitglieder, mit denen wir unsere Leidenschaft teilen dürfen.

Offizieller BMW Club

Gründung

  • Der „BMW GS Club International“ wurde am 20. August 2015 in München gegründet
  • Der Verein ist unter der Registernummer VR 207479  beim Registergericht München eingetragen
  • Der Verein hat seinen Sitz in München
  • Der Name “GS Club” ist markenrechtlich geschützt

Vorteile

Diese Vorteile haben wir als offizieller BMW Club

  • Erlaubnis zur Verwendung des BMW Logos für Webseite, Aufkleber, Club – Shirts
  • BMW konformes, geschütztes Vereinslogo
  • Versicherungsschutz für Vereins- und Vorstandsarbeit, für Vereinsmitglieder besondere Unfallversicherungen
  • Einladungen zur  Teilnahme an offiziellen Events wie „Nacht der weißen Handschuhe“ im BMW Museum München, BMW GS Days in Garmisch – Mitgliederbereich, Club Präsentation bei 20 Years BMW Club…
  • attraktive Einkaufskonditionen bei unseren Partnern

Clubinformation

  • Der BMW GS Club International e. V. ist ein offiziell durch die BMW Group anerkannter Motorrad-Club
  • Der Club gehört dem BMW Dachverband “BMW Club Deutschland e. V.” (BCD) an

International

Der Zusatz “International“ in unserem Clubnamen meint nicht nur, dass wir in Oberbayern, Bayerisch-Schwaben, Franken, Allgäu, Württemberg und am Niederrhein aktiv sind, sondern auch außerhalb Deutschlands Mitglieder haben. Wir organisieren Touren weltweit und blicken über unseren “lokalen” Tellerrand hinaus.

Stammtisch

Unsere regelmäßigen Stammtische

Bei allen unseren Stammtischen sind Nichtmitglieder herzlich willkommen

Region Oberbayern

Jeden 1. und 3. Donnerstag im Monat ab 18:00

1. Donnerstag: Wir suchen nach einem neuen Platz, den werden wir hier posten sobald dieser gefunden ist.

3. Donnerstag im Gasthaus Maxhof, Mühlthalerstraße 91, D-81475 München
Ansprechpartner: monika@bmw-gs-club.com

Region Bayrisch Schwaben

jeden 2. Monat (01/03/05/07/09/11)

im Gasthof zur Linde,
Münchener Straße 1 · 86316 Friedberg

Ansprechpartner: monika@bmw-gs-club.com

Region Allgäu

Gasthaus Schwarzer Adler,
Zellerstraße 1, 87789 Woringen
Ansprechpartner: wolfgang@bmw-gs-club.com

Region Mittelfranken

Jeden zweiten Mittwoch im Monat ab 18 Uhr
Restaurant Hummelstein Kleestraße 28  90461 Nürnberg  www.hummelstein-nbg.de
Ansprechpartner: justus@bmw-gs-club.com

Region Württemberg

Hier sind wir auf der Suche
nach einem neuen Ansprechpartner und einer geeigneten Location.