"Sixpack" on tour - 6 women on their bikes in the Bavarian Forest

· · | Reports

On the weekend of July 24th and 25.7th 21 it was finally that time again: the "GS Club Ladies Weekend".

We start our journey in Parsdorf and all six women arrive on time. We move quickly on the autobahn and main road towards Lower Bavaria and make the first stop for a short coffee break in Simbach am Inn.

Download file: Track girls tour Bavarian Forest day 1.gpx

The route continues via Passau and Hauzenberg in the direction of “Glasstaße” in the Bavarian Forest.

The well-developed road network with many winding stretches and little traffic means, above all, driving fun in higher speed ranges. Our tour guides set the pace, and anyone who has already been with Marion or Angelika knows what that means: euphoria in every curve! 

It happens that we rush past a planned rest area. Eva then leads us back on the right path - because there is no exit without a break. Cake and cappuccino, of course, right? And in the "Restaurant am See" in Erlauzwiesel we get exactly that ...

Via Zwiesel and Bayrisch Eisenstein we drive to the large Arbersee and on to Bodenmais.

The chosen “base camp” in Bodenmais turns out to be a real hit - if you want to dance to German pop music (in the parking lot before sunset - but at a distance of 1,50 m!). We flee to the Italian restaurant nearby and enjoy the really good house wine in really big glasses. 

On the astonishingly confusing way back in the pitch dark night, Eva and Google Maps are used again to navigate.

Sunday starts surprisingly sunny and with a great breakfast buffet - but still under "Corona rules"!

Angelika, who planned day 2, changes the tour at short notice due to the weather forecast and we drive on beautiful smaller roads via Arrach (large Riedstein), Neukirchen bei Heiligen Blut, Furth im Wald to the "Goldehrpfad" in Oberviechtach.

Download file: Girls tour Bavarian Forest day 2.gpx

After a short break and a briefing on the situation regarding the weather development, it goes to Neunburg vorm Wald, Ried am See and Viechtach with a mixture of sun and a few thunderstorms.

We decide to take a fairly direct route to the planned lunch break in the "Berggasthof Hinterwies" with a fantastic view.

From there we continue together for a few km before we part ways home - in the end everyone arrives home dry.

All in all, it was a really nice day for both of us. Pure joy without accidents and with lots of funny experiences and good conversations. In spite of the rain and thunderstorm warnings, the weather played a role - “when angels travel”, then that's the way it is! 


No Comments

Comments are closed.

Am Wochenende 24./25.7. 21 war es endlich wieder soweit: das „GS-Club Ladies Weekend“.

Unsere Fahrt starten wir in Parsdorf und alle sechs Damen treffen überpünktlich ein. Zügig bewegen wir uns über Autobahn und Bundesstraße fort Richtung Niederbayern und legen den ersten Stopp für eine kleine Cafepause in Simbach am Inn ein.

Download file: Track Mädelstour Bayerischer Wald Tag 1.gpx

Weiter geht es über Passau und Hauzenberg in Richtung „Glasstaße“ im Bayrischen Wald.

Das gut ausgebaute Straßennetz mit vielen kurvigen Strecken und wenig Verkehr bedeutet vor allem Fahrspaß in höheren Geschwindigkeitsbereichen. Unsere Tour-Guides geben das Tempo vor, und wer schon mit Marion oder Angelika unterwegs war, weiß was das bedeutet: Euphorie in jeder Kurve! 

Es kommt vor, dass wir an einer geplanten Raststelle vorbei brausen. Eva führt uns dann zurück auf den rechten Weg – denn keine Ausfahrt ohne Pause. Kuchen und Cappuccino natürlich, gell? Und im „Restaurant am See“ in Erlauzwiesel bekommen wir genau das…

Über Zwiesel und Bayrisch Eisenstein fahren wir zum großen Arbersee und weiter bis Bodenmais.

Das gewählte „Basislager“ in Bodenmais entpuppt sich als ein echter Hit – sofern man gerne zu deutscher Schlagermusik das Tanzbein schwingen möchte (auf dem Parkplatz vor Sonnenuntergang – aber mit 1,50 m Abstand!). Wir flüchten zum Italiener in der Nähe und genießen den tatsächlich guten Hauswein in wirklich großen Gläsern. 

Auf dem erstaunlich verwirrenden Rückweg in stockdunkler Nacht kommen Eva und Google-Maps wieder zu Einsatz beim Navigieren.

Der Sonntag startet überraschend sonnig und mit einem tollen Frühstücksbuffet – allerdings nach wie vor unter „Corona-Regeln“!

Angelika, die Tag 2 geplant hat, ändert aufgrund der Wetterprognose kurzfristig die Tour und wir fahren auf wunderschönen kleineren Straßen über Arrach (großer Riedstein), Neukirchen beim Heiligen Blut, Furth im Wald bis zum „Goldehrpfad“ in Oberviechtach.

Download file: Mädelstour Bayerischer Wald Tag 2.gpx

Nach einer kurzen Pause und einer Lagebesprechung hinsichtlich Wetterentwicklung geht es mit einer Mischung aus Sonne und einigen Gewitterausläufern nach Neunburg vorm Wald, Ried am See und Viechtach.

Wir beschließen, auf ziemlich direktem Weg zur geplanten Mittagspause im „Berggasthof Hinterwies“ mit einer traumhaften Aussicht zu fahren.

Von dort aus geht es für einige km noch gemeinsam weiter, bevor sich unsere Heimwege trennen – letztendlich kommen alle trocken zu Hause an.

Insgesamt  waren es für alle zwei richtig schöne Tage. Freude pur ohne Unfälle und mit vielen witzigen Erlebnissen und guten Gesprächen. Das Wetter hat trotz Regen- und Gewitterwarnung im Großen und Ganzen auch mitgespielt – „wenn Engel reisen“, dann ist das halt so!